Reviews



Happy New Year - Rating 5/5

A friendly warm welcomed on arrival a nice warm room with comfortable bedand excellent breakfast feast ☺Fresh homemade breada ggod location with a bus stop only half a minute from front door a great place to stay

Reviewer:Mark Coleman | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Excellent, Friendly, Comfortable B & B - Rating 5/5

A very friendly, clean and comfortable Bed &Breakfast. Very helpful staff and an excellent cooked breakfast plus many other choices to eat. Lovely warm room with plenty of space.

Reviewer:Denise Moses | Mon 2nd Jan 2017


A comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable Breakfast was good

Reviewer:Andy Tan | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Lean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

A comfortable and clean guest house. Breakfast was good and the service was very welcoming

Reviewer:Dee Eccott | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine and we enjoyed our b&b in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Uwe Steil | Sat 10th Sep 2016


satisfied - Rating 4/5

helpful and friendly people

Reviewer:Eric De Baere | Wed 31st Aug 2016


satisfied - Rating 4/5

helpful and friendly people

Reviewer:Eric De Baere | Wed 31st Aug 2016


great stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly guest house. The room was nice and a huge bed..breakfast was really good and we got lots of information for our time there. The bus stop is just a few steps away, easy to get into town.

Reviewer:Franziska Lutter | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Séjour pour le military tattoo - Rating 4/5

Accueil chaleureux, et le gîte est très bien desservi au niveau des transports. correct

Reviewer:Mrs. miloszewski cloe | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Friendly accommodation- Rating 5/5

Quiet, friendly ,enjoyable experience

Reviewer:Andrew Cowan | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Our Stay. - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank the staff for making our stay enjoyable

Reviewer:Michael Handley | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Business Traveller - Rating 4/5

Hi, thank you.We were in general, very happy with our stay.What could be improved :- As here for a business, breakfast was proposed too late. It would have been better to be able to take breakfast between 7 and 8a.m. instead of 8 and 9. As we had to meet and prepare with other people for the day- The room was nice. As we said, we were missing place to hook our four shower towels.We used the soaps you gave us in the room. Thank you very much for those, very useful. It seemed someone took away the soaps we hadn\'t use entirely. And one day (out of our three days stay), a towel was missing.- Your garden is lovely. Nice to have it as a view for breakfast. Breakfast was good. Please propose a pot of tea for 2. Or say the quantity that will come for each items. Because for example, one teapot was enough for 2 people. It\'s a shame to waste.ThanksMC

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words, and I trust you enjoyed Edinburgh at Festival time. Please, if your requirements are outside of the norm, please tell us. Buffet breakfast was ready and available from about 7.30 am, but weekends at holiday time this would be too early for most of our guests. I am sorry about the missing towel, again please tell us at the time. Tea and coffee are both served in pots,small (for 1) and large (for 2) with sufficient for each person to have more than one cup. I taker your point about waste.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mélody Cantova | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Shortbreak in Edinburg - Rating 4/5

Arden Place was a nice clean B&B with a simple continental breakfast. Very well located at busstop to E/burgh. Friendly hosts that gave good info and helped booking a golfcourse.

Reviewer:Mr. Cees Schellekens | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Top class Guest House. - Rating 5/5

Excellent, Friendly service. No hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. John Deane | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Great place to stay at - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, very nice room, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, good location (not too far to centre but still in green and quiet surroundings with a castle nearby ... simply a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Jiří Matoušek | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We were a group of friends travelling on motorcycles we always look for off street parking comfortable roomsnice continental breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. paul murphy | Mon 23rd May 2016


Arden guest house - Rating 5/5

very nice gest house,comfortable rooms with tv, alarm clock ,shower and decorated to a very high standerd,clean would be a understatement.i can thougharly recommend a stay here as the hostess is accomadating and friendly.i will stay again,soon.

Reviewer:Mr. kim sutton | Mon 23rd May 2016


Always good - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here 4 or 5 times Always clean easy to get into town and good safe parking for my motorbike Friendly helpful staff Will stay here again on my next trip south

Response

Thank you for your comments and appreciation. You and your Kawasaki are always welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Wescott | Wed 18th May 2016


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Sehr nettes Team, super Service, Sonderwünsche kein Problem. Perfekte Ausgangslage zur Erkundung von Edinburgh und Umgebung mit Bushaltestelle direkt am Haus. Kleines Manko:unser Raum war etwas klein, mit Koffern also etwas schwierig.

Reviewer:Hans-Martin Goede | Tue 17th May 2016


Friendly Guest House. - Rating 3/5

Arden Guest House has everything you needed for a short vacation in Edinburg. The lady of the House is very friendly and she will help you with all your questions. We have had a good time here.

Reviewer:Peter Van De Moosdijk | Sun 8th May 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A real nice warm welcome, explanation of everything, a very nice friendly House, lovely rooms, breakfast room and garden. We all enjoyed breakfast, could easily stay longer, no hesitation of coming back! just brilliant, many thanks

Reviewer:Keith Martin | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Lovely calm and peaceful - Rating 4/5

Although we only stayed one night, we were very comfortable and the room was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Sue Jenkins | Mon 25th Apr 2016


good stay - Rating 5/5

very welcoming homely friendly good breakfast all you want from a b&b very clean and comfy

Reviewer:Mrs. carol cattanach | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night prior to hospital appt.our fault for not asking about disabled access as I was on crutches.However staff did all they coukd yo assist. Clean comfortable bed, nice breakfast I would stay again but not while on crutches, our fault for not mentioning this.

Reviewer:Mary Marshall | Thu 28th Jan 2016


nice house - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, clean and confortable house.Wonderful breakfast !Apart from the noise of the traffic, pleasant place, bus stop near the house.

Response

Thank you for your review,and we are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfasts.Sorry about traffic noise,but Edinburgh in August is particularly busy and no one escapes some noise.I am sure the double glazing helped.

Reviewer:Kocher Yves | Sun 30th Aug 2015


A lovely place... - Rating 4/5

What a lovely B&B, only 10 minutes from the City centre easy accessible by bus ~ bus stops right outside the door.Perfect breakfast offered every morning, cooked breakfast available if required.Friendly staff, always helpful and genuinely happy to help... Certainly would stay again and recommend to family &friends

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay with us.I am so glad your experience here was positive as we really do enjoy the pleasure of our guests.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula Dowdall | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Comfortable Friendly Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights in August for the Tattoo and Fringe our room was well decorated the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and made us welcome it was everything we needed for our weekend

Response

Your comments are most welcome.We are glad your visit to Edinburgh and Arden Guest House was a good one and you found plenty to see and do.I enjoyed our chat about bikes.Thanks

Reviewer:Leslie Baker | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Stay at Arden Guest House - Rating 4/5

The premises us well located in a quite area, has easy access to transport system and a shopping centre close by. The hosts are also kind. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Injairu | Fri 3rd Jul 2015


Very satisfied - Rating 5/5

I found Arden Guest House to be very well appointed and nothing has been neglected. Excellent Wi-Fi, breakfast and room comfort at a most competitive price.I strongly recommend this accommodation and commend Laurent for his helpful and friendly hospitality.

Response

I am so glad you was pleased with your stay with us,and thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewer:Mr. John Campbell | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Very practical - Rating 5/5

We liked the place and Linda the hostess especially. She managed to accommodate us very well even though we requested last last minute changes. The WIFI, parking, breakfast, price, comfort, cleanliness, location were all very good as described. We recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your review of your stay with us.I was pleased that your daughter-in-law could join you on your visit to Scotland,and pleased also that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph Grech | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 4 nights enjoying the comfort of this guest house. The staff are friendly and accomodating with any needs attended to. Washing done for small fee. Beds were comfortable. Tea and coffee replenished daily as well as fresh towels. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Close to shops and bus stop. Good value for money

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.Your comments are very much appreciated,as wasyour friendly presence.Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Reviewer:Judy James | Tue 26th May 2015


A nice spot - Rating 4/5

A very nice place to stay, clean and homey. Breakfast was good, staff was pleasant.My only gripe was one of my own making--it\'s quite away from downtown, and with suitcases and rain we ended up taking a taxi.I\'ll go back for a longer stay. My daughter and I both enjoyed our stay.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.Your comments are much appreciated,and it would be lovely to welcome you back.

Reviewer:Karyl Hubbard | Wed 13th May 2015


perfect - Rating 5/5

Thank you for all.So nice

Response

Thank you so much for your comment.Much appreciated.

Reviewer:Jean-Claude Nicolas | Sun 10th May 2015


Girls over night stay x - Rating 5/5

3 time staying and loved it thanks again x

Response

Thank you for your review.,It was nice to see you again,and a shame that one of you had to drop out this time.A good time was enjoyed by all,I think.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicole Collins | Sun 25th Jan 2015


Amazing Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights for Edinburgh Hogmanay and as soon as we arrived (and we arrived early) tbe gentleman was very welcoming, accomodating and friendly. An hour into arriving the lady of the guest hpuse supplied numerous bits of helpful information about Hogmanay travel etc and was aldo very friendly. Accommodation was lovely and cosy and the breakfast was beautiful. I would highly recommend this guest house.

Response

Thank you so much for your review.You are both friendly people and it was good to meet you.PS I hope your friend felt better soon . Hogmanay can wreak havoc on your system.!

Reviewer:Natasha Openshaw | Fri 2nd Jan 2015


excellent value - Rating 4/5

This was in a perfect location and great value for money.Pet friendly and good woodland area just opposite for walking

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review usYour opinion matters a lot in helping us keep on track.I\\\'m glad Ben enjoyed his walk in the woods.

Reviewer:Mrs. PaulineMillership | Tue 16th Dec 2014


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Clean, warm, great breakfast, wonderful hosts, what more can I say.

Reviewer:Kevin Mattocks | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Very comfortable place - Rating 5/5

We stayed there for 4 nights and arrived in the evening after the first trip for driving on the left. The welcome was very warm and friendly and from the beginning i was very relaxed! The breakfast was really good, the accomodation clean and comfortable. Thanks!

Response

I am sure driving on the left will not be so fearsome in the future.You did very well!Thank you very much for your comments.We are always keen to know what guests think and so help us to provide what is wanted,and I am delighted that we pleased you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sabine Junicke | Mon 27th Oct 2014


thanks for all!!! - Rating 4/5

We would thank Arden Guest Hous and its staff for wonderful welcome!The room was clean and confortable and we have appreciated everything we have found for refreshment. Best regards.

Response

Thank you for your review.It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Reviewer:Gaia Brunetti | Thu 25th Sep 2014


Arden House - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay. Easy access into Edinburgh centre. Warm welcome. friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh.And thank you also for bringing me an evening paper from my home town!

Reviewer:Sharron Barrow | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Small rooms and en-suite - Rating 2/5

Very small room and en-suite that was certainly not suited to a couple but rather a single person. No water pressure in the shower. Overall facilities poor and the only redeeming factor was the super breakfast.

Response

I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.I can only say that we do our best,and I thank you for your comment about your breakfast. .

Reviewer:Brigitte Karle | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Great Stopover - Rating 4/5

Closest guest house to Royal Infirmary where I had an appointment. Lovely reception from family. Room good size although shower room a bit tight. Good breakfastHighly recommended by me for an overnight stay.We shall stay again next visit.

Response

Thank you for your review.As you say,we are within walking distance of the Royal Infirmary.Shower space is dictated by bricks and mortar I am afraid, but even so is better than a curtained off corner of the room. We would love to see you again.

Reviewer:Allan Foote | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Thank you - Rating 3/5

Thank you for your hospitality. You were very helpful, nice quite place &friendly staff.

Reviewer:Sawsan Lutfi | Thu 4th Sep 2014


Fringe weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money. the staff were great. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were very comfortable. a great stay and we will be booking this hotel again

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.A weekend during the Fringe Festival is a really fun time in Edinburgh and I am glad you enjoyed it.Would love to see you again.

Reviewer:Craig Douglas | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good position in suburbs of Edinburgh and offering good value for money. Conveniently located on bus route.Rooms comfortable and well decorated . Ensuite is small

Response

Your comments are much appreciated,and I thank you for taking the time.If we could make the shower/en suite larger I can assure you that we would,but are constrained by bricks and mortar.I think you would agree,that though smallit contained all you needed and was clean.

Reviewer:Robert Easton | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Very nice Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely Guest House, breakfast very nice and Linda was very helpful.Bus stop out side guest house helpful for going in to Old City you don'tneed to use your car.Can be a little noisyas right on road (it didn't affect us)

Response

Thank you for your review.I am glad you found our off road parking useful.Edinburgh has great bus services and we benefit by being about 20 metres away from the bus stop into the city centre.So glad you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh

Reviewer:Mr. Roderick Desbois | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Edinburgh Tattoo - Rating 4/5

Stayed whilst attending above. everyone friendly and helpful. Room clean, tidy and comfy. In all a good place to stay, on bus route to town also.

Reviewer:Mrs Davey | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Bealer - Rating 3/5

Nice room bigger than the other family room we had breakfast was average although there was a supplement most if the staff were friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Beal | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Experiencing Scotland - Rating 4/5

It was cozy and a bit of traffic noise as it is situated right on a busy road.The breakfast area was lovely and service very accommodating.Linda even loaned us bus faire until we could change our money.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Damesek | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Arden in May as I was in the city for an interview. I made the booking online a few hours before check-in with no problems. The member of staff (forgotten his name, sorry!) was very friendly and helpful and even wished me luck the next morning when I was checking out. The room was beautiful, the wifi wasn't slow and the complimentary breakfast was lovely. 5/5. Will return in future.

Reviewer:Miss. Lauren Mcghee | Tue 29th Jul 2014


Nice enough place - Rating 4/5

Arden is a nice enough place;clean and comfortable with a nice buffet breakfast. Conveniently located but easiest if you have a car;it also has good parkingThe only issue is their WIFI;coverage within the guest house is very poor,and it regularly dropped out.

Response

Thank you for your review.I am sorry you did any difficulty with the wi-fi as we have separate routers for upstairs and downstairs,mand there is not usuallyany problem.I will have them checked, and thanks for drawing it to our attention.The hill opposite the guest house with a castle on the top sometimes interferes but not enough to be a problem. With regard to access to the city centre,definitely bus is better than car.

Reviewer:Brian Gibbs | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Ray - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, clean accommocation close to many historic place in the Edinburgh area.

Response

Thank you Mr Rush for your review.You and your wifeweredelightful guests.

Reviewer:Raymond Rush | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Change windows - Rating 5/5

The road is intensively used during night.A better sound isolation from the windows would be perfect.Otherwise, very nice place near center town.

Reviewer:Armin Gilgen | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very clean good breakfast plenty of off road parking for the motorcycles

Response

Thank you for your review and the positive comments you have made.We are always happy to meet motorcyclists,and as you know Scotland has the very best roads for bikes.Glad you enjoyed your tour.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Ellerton | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, lovely room, very comfortable bed and good shower.Everything that we needed was there.

Response

Thank you very much for the review of your stay with us,and I am glad that you had good access from here to the wedding venue in Musselburgh which you were attending.Your opinion is helpful to us.

Reviewer:Lesley Neilson | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Chambre confortable - Rating 4/5

Chambre correcte avec un très grand lit, mais salle de bain très petite et breakfast moyen (supplément pour scottish breakfast)

Reviewer:Jean SERVIER | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Good stay - Rating 5/5

We felt very good. Friendly people, perfect breakfast, nice place. We will talk about Arden Guest House with our friends.

Response

Thank you for your review,which is much appreciated.I hope we contributed to your memories of your visit to our beautiful city.

Reviewer:Roberto Luison | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


june 11-12 - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed stay. Breakfast was very good. Friendly people. Reached very late but excellent arrangements to get into the guest house

Response

Thank you very much for your review.Your comments are much appreciated as we do try to make our guests comfortable and welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Niloy Das | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Arden Guest House - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff and very nice breakfast. Enjoyed one night stay

Response

Thank you for your review and your kind comments. Maybe next time you can stay a little longer?

Reviewer:Johan Anderson | Tue 10th Jun 2014


4 DAY TRIP - Rating 3/5

Liked everything about the little BB, we were visiting places and seeing some of Edinburgh. Old Dalkeith Rd is a short drive from Old Town. There was a damp smell in our room.

Response

Thank you for the review of your stay with us.I am sorry about the damp smell in your room.We had cleaned the carpet and then the weather changed and we had to close windows and doors.The carpet dried but it took a little while for the damp smell to dissipate.It is no longer there, thank goodness and I do hope it did not interfere too much in the enjoyment of your stay.

Reviewer:Kevin Shearer | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Recommended - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at Arden and it proved to be as friendly as ever. High standard of service. Highly recommendable and very convenient for buses into city.

Response

Thank you Mr Kelly for your review.It was very nice to welcome you again to Arden Guest House.I hope you get to Traquair before your next big move.Best wishes.

Reviewer:Mr. William Kelly | Fri 23rd May 2014


Nearly excellent - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay.Best part was the bus at the front door to go to town.

Reviewer:Alan Curl | Tue 20th May 2014


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice room, only the tv was little. The staff was kind and more than willing to help with questions. Great connectivity to the centre of the city with a bus stop close by.Would stay here again if we visiting Edinburgh again.

Reviewer:Evelyn Van De Vliet | Tue 20th May 2014


Satisfactory - Rating 4/5

Stay was good.Slept well prior to interview at Edinburgh Royal Infirmary.Location also good for Cameron Toll Shopping Centre.Areas for improvement:fresher atmosphere in room prior to arrival (maybe air out by opening windows), heating on earlier in the evening, a hook in the bathroom. Overall positive stay for £45.

Reviewer:Dr. Arnab Rana | Sat 3rd May 2014


really good - Rating 4/5

people really nice, place really clean and confortable

Response

Thank you for your review,it is much appreciated.

Reviewer:Dr. Benedetta Zappa | Tue 15th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Response

Thank you for your review,and I am pleased you mentioned our excellent bus services,cheap and frequent, and we even have a service through the night.I am pleased also that you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and our contribution to your enjoyment.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Hotel The Arden - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the Arden:very friendly staff, great breakfast, good location in terms of the number of buses to the centre of Edinburg. Room was nice, the bathroom though very small.

Reviewer:Els Vissers | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Short break - Rating 5/5

Excellent short stay. Very welcoming, knowledgable and helpful. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Clean and comfortable room. Great location a short and easy bus ride into the heart of the old town. Safe and secure parking for car. What more could anyone want. Happy to recommend and will definitely stay again

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words.It is so nice to have our efforts appreciated. You and your wife will be most welcome if you return.Again,thanks

Reviewer:Stephen Martin | Sun 23rd Mar 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I'd like to thank the landlady for her time and patience with us, our train was late and she stayed up not only to greet us but to direct us to the hotel. Wanted to get a bus but didn't know which direction to travel. F.i. it's towards the infirmary. On arrival we greeted taken to the breakfast room and then taken to our room &given our menus for choice for breakfast. These we completed and had a welcome cup of tea in our room. Had a shower and off to bed. Next morning breakfast was served in accordance with our wishes. Had a very brief not welcoming stay. Thanks for your help and patience. Only real complaint/observation was the shower on what should have been full was only a dribble. That aside everything was just so.

Response

Thank you Mr Migdalski for your kind words.You were courteous to let me know about the late train, for which I was grateful.I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.Kind regards

Reviewer:Graham Migdalski | Sat 8th Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Arden Guest House for one night when visiting family in Edinburgh.The staff were very hospitable and knowledgeable about the local amenities (bus routes, restaurants etc).The bedroom was clean and nicely decorated.Breakfast was lovely!I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.Also, Edinburgh city was very close and accessible.

Reviewer:Amy Turner | Mon 29th Oct 2012


weekend - Rating 5/5

Small but very clean and with very friendly staff. Breakfast very good.Would be happy to return>

Reviewer:Eva O'Rorke | Thu 11th Oct 2012


good comfort and friendly - Rating 4/5

comfortable room, the shower case is a little too small but still OK, very friendly and helpful personal, good access to town, would recommend it to others

Reviewer:Mr. Harald Kammerer | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice. We enjoyed a lot our stay in Arden Guest House. Warm reception, great family room and nice breakfast with the Arden's team. We will come back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivo Del Cid | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice accomodation, very friendly service, great breakfast. I just find the price a bit high for not being more central, but would stay there again....

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Mattuschat | Thu 27th Sep 2012


nice place - Rating 5/5

pleasant place to stay. Smallish room and the smallest bathroom I've ever seen, but it all worked, was clean and the breakfast was very good. The owner is great and loves his motorbikes :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Wallace | Sat 15th Sep 2012


- Rating 4/5

i would have given 5 stars, however, having to be at the royal infirmary for 7 a.m. i didn't have the pleasure of sampling your breakfast!

Reviewer:Mary Combe | Fri 31st Aug 2012


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

This was a lovely guest house. Very friendly and helpful, exceptionally clean and well presented. Lovely breakfast freshley prepared to order and served in a pleasant conservatory. Bedrooms on the front do suffer from road noise if you have the window open and was very warm with the window shut on the weekend we stayed.Ideally located away from the city centre but on a very direct and frequent bus route. Would definately return and recommend to others who plan to be out in Edinburgh all day but need a comfortable place to stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeanette Tennyson | Thu 23rd Aug 2012


Handy - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy rooms with shower and wireless, great breakfast and only 10 mins walk from my meeting in the bioquarter, suitably priced. I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Kramer | Thu 19th Jul 2012


Great place to stay in a wonderful City - Rating 5/5

The Arden Guest House is so convenient for the City of Edinburgh, but provides a haven of peace away from the hustle and bustle of City life. The accommodation was clean and pleasant with a contemporary twist. Breakfast was served in the lovely bright conservatory overlooking the garden. The breakfast choice was good and the food arrived beautifully presented. I cannot fault the service and attention to detail. Thank you for a lovely stay. I'll be back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Irving-lewis | Thu 5th Jul 2012


- Rating 4/5

Reviewer:Anna Klausen | Sun 24th Jun 2012


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay.The staff were friendly and the young man who was the weekly manager always had time to be helpful and informative.The facility was clean and the service was very good.We enjoyed the wonderful generous breakfasts in the very bright dining area.We'd gladly use this guest house again.

Reviewer:Mr. Erich Franz | Sun 10th Jun 2012


friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, lovely ensuite room with plenty of tea/coffee supplies, lots of information given about the area. Breakfast very enjoyable, overall an excellent place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David Smith | Fri 8th Jun 2012


motor bike trip - Rating 5/5

My friends and I have just completed a motor bike trip touring Scotland . Arden guest house was our last stop before returning home,luckily we saved the best to last.The welcome on arrival was warm and friendly, the accommodation was spotless and spacious.I would certainly recommend this if you planning a stop over in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Mr. George Brunt | Wed 9th May 2012


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay! You get a lot for your money, everyone is really friendly and the breakfast was fab. Thanks!

Reviewer:Miss. Claire Cox | Wed 4th Apr 2012


Thoroughly enjoyable - Rating 4/5

a lovely reception, comfortable room and a tasty breakfast.Plus a convenient location for a conference at the Royal Infirmary. Thank you for an enjoyable stay in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Kim Ki-Kydd | Wed 4th Apr 2012


- Rating 4/5

This is my 3rd visit to Arden and I use it for busineSs as it is very close to and convieniant for the city for which you can walk or get a bus which stops outside. The room was clean tidy and to a high stanard. It was a cold night but the room was warm and heating came on at a good time and not the last moment. Breakfast was ample and filling, even though I did find the dinning room a litte cold but this did not take away the experinece of the B&B

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Surrey | Sun 29th Jan 2012


medical school open day visit - Rating 4/5

a bit of noise from the road with the windows open, but no problem at night.Lovely breakfast, well presented cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. A Mclaughlin | Sun 25th Sep 2011


My scottish holydays - Rating 5/5

I really liked this guest house;tidy, friendly people, and close to Edinburgh centre :)

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano Bacci | Sat 10th Sep 2011


My scottish holydays - Rating 5/5

I really liked this guest house;tidy, friendly people, and close to Edinburgh centre :)

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano Bacci | Sat 10th Sep 2011